A day of three halves!

Palm Sunday, Ely Cathedral

Passing through Ely, stopped off to watch the Palm Sunday procession as donkey, choir, clergy and congregation made their way into the cathedral.

On to Waterbeach for a Plant Heritage Open Day, showcasing the UK’s National Hyacinth Collection, the world’s largest collection of rare hyacinths. Due to the recent cold weather, the hyacinths hadn’t quite reached their peak but they still made a colourful display.

Third stop was Wicken Fen nature reserve for a cuppa and a stroll round the boardwalk amongst the reeds, where the Spring sun even put in an appearance!

(Once again, M disagreed with my choice of main blip. But today I’m going with my first choice! I’ve added extras of the hyacinths fields and the Wicken Fen reeds and windmill, M’s choice. Thank you for your kind comments and stars, hope to catch up with you tomorrow when I have a quiet day.)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.