Not The Best

Woken at 05.30 by SWMBO coughing in my face - not a great start to the day.

After loading the car with all my wood stuff, the electrics and the advertising boards for the craft fair I headed off to Linlithgow (earlier than I really needed to) with the intention of going at taking some pictures.
I took pictures of treesthe pleasure palace (that is what it said on the information board), the Loch (another stitched panorama), doors[url=https://www.flickr.com/photos/8642484@N06/27123859448/in/dateposted-public/]floors[/url] and roofs.
looked through windows, stuck the camera through windows I wasn't able to reach to see through and took reflections in windows.

The fair was very slow (but I did come home with pennies in my pocket) and I got a visit from TrikinDave and his good lady.
I also had a very interesting talk with a painting restorer about wood movemement, surface finish and finish selection etc.

After packing up, packing away the electrics and collecting the signs it was home time  --  where there was a present of some beer from the woman whose flat I photographed a wee while back ..... totally unnessessary, but very much appreciated (and needed).

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.