I'll Have What She's Having!

Hens always think there is something better to be had! They want whatever another hen has! Greta and Gerta are still bottom of the pecking order, actually, Izzy is because she's such a moody, broody hen and the others never get used to her as she is always sitting on eggs in the coop! Anyway, I always give Greta and Gerta treats hidden away from the view of the others once the others are busy eating what I have given them - and every time the other hens are soon there eating theirs - which means they go to what the others have left! At least Felicity and Big Besty were happy to share the millet, although as you can see Betsy is keeping an eye on exactly what Felicity is eating!
I didn't mean to do much on my allotment - but spotting some dandelions next to the perennial Californian poppies, I dug them out. One dandelion led to another and in the end, I cleared an entire bed! On getting home my Fitbit vibrated - I had just completed 10,000 steps and done 160 minutes of exercise! Well, that meant I could take it easy for the rest of the day - and I did!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.