Quick Stop

On a sunny morning on the way to the hens I cannot resist stopping by the church! Although not a church goer I love churches for their peace and solitude, their architecture, graves and natural flowers. I also love the way the morning sun lights up the daffodils! 
Once at the allotment the girls were clucking agitatedly waiting to be released to the day. I think 4 of them are now laying and Izzy is as usual sitting on the eggs hoping they will hatch and pecking at me in fury when I lift her off them! 
I cleaned the coop and tidied the plot before going to take off the covers on my plants. I packed them all in a big bag and left them on the plot as I think we may still get some cold spells - The Beast from The East is a repeat offender it seems according to the weather forecast! 
I was meant to be seeing my counselor but just couldn't face the drive nor talking about myself for an hour so rearranged it for next week! I don't want to think about my anxiety, the whys and wherefores. The less time I spend "anxting" about it the better I think! Instead, I cleared out my kitchen cupboards and bathroom drawer as I can't get to the things I want, things I don't want fall out and things I could probably get rid of are hidden away at the back! A far more satisfying way to spend my afternoon! I didn't find any food out of date but did find a lot of medications that were! Come bedtime I couldn't resist looking into them again and admiring their neatness! 
Oh and I finished my fiendish puzzle! Now I will have to find something else to do with my hands in the evening! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.