Pho-ntastic

Had a great time after work tonight. Maddy was off to the theatre with teh rest of the higher English class so I met her and Roz for some dinner. We'd decided to give this place try. I'd been looking for a good Vietnamese place in Edinburgh for a while and only heard about this place last week.

I'm really glad we went, Roz and Mads both enjoyed their food (the beef stew for Roz, and the Chicken noodles for Maddy) but the Pho bo (or fa ba phonetically) I had was amazing. Really fresh and wholesome, filling without leaving you stuffed or bloated and most importantly amazingly tasty. I think I may have found my new favourite restaurant. It was fairly reasonably priced too.

After that we dropped Mads at the Theatre at 7 and had to wait until quarter to ten to pick her up. Perfect timing for a trip to the Spa, and a great way to finish off the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.