Where the Light Gets In

By DHThomas

All clear

a short garden walk
tree and church seen doubled up
in the bay window

I drove back to Julie's dad's on Friday night after organising a few more things in the house. I was supposed to get our new cooker but had to refuse it: I had been misled by the salesman into believing it had an electric oven... It was actually a gas one, which is exactly what we wanted to change. The man who delivered it made no difficulty in taking it back, as it was so obvious I wouldn't have bought it had I known it had a gas oven (I had specifically told the salesman we had a gas oven and wanted to switch to an electric one). I'll have to go back to the shop at the beginning of the week to choose one that has an actual electric oven. It'll also have a hotplate: if it has an electric oven, it can't have four gas burners...


Saturday morning.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.