Flying.......

Trying desperately to catch up with posting over the last week!

I was helping out the olds for much of the day. I took my dad to his dentist to sort out broken dentures. He'd broken his top set eating rather crunchy toast.

And after that I took my Aunt to do some food shopping.

But I was pleased to be able to grab a quick walk later this afternoon.

These are a couple of pheasants created by David Meredith. They're part of a series that have been at Trentham Gardens over the winter.

To round the day off I went to see Levison Wood this evening. He was giving a free talk at Staffordshire University. He's a local lad, so it was good to see him supporting the local higher education institution. Plus he's a fascinating speaker, and very humble too.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.