Red Flash

By RedFlash

Two Yellow Lines

A low down shot had to appear as part of the countdown. I risked life and limb to take this. I was so busy concentrating that I wasn't watching the traffic.

And a black telephone box also needed to be included - this one was my first

Go large to count the bikes

The train was late getting into London today and as I had a 9 o'clock meeting I didn't walk but instead went to catch the underground. However as I was late, people were queuing for the Waterloo and City line. I hate queuing so I caught the Bakerloo and then the District and Circle. The types of people vary on the different lines. I watched two ladies making sure that they were beautiful. One smoothing out her hair and putting grips in, the other covering up her spots with a concealer. You wouldn't see that on the Waterloo and City line. It is full of city gents. But not wearing bowler hats these days.

Was meant to be going out for a drink after work today but worked on instead - hence the night shot.

Geoff, my brother -in-law was due for dinner so the lads were instructed to get something from the local supermarket. They were very impressed with their shopping skills. We had curry for dinner and all I had to do was reheat it - my kind of cooking

The things that made me smile:

As I rushed through the Barbican Centre I discovered a lady looking very lost. I asked if I could help and I guided her to her destination. Most people in London don't want to be assisted.

Exercise: Squatting down to take this and other yellow line photos today

PS: My three woooden ducks made it to the spotlight - thank you - you really are too kind x

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.