Seeking Beauty

Take a closer look at the largest water droplet on that Nandina domestica leaf -- it makes me dizzy to think of the physics involved, so I'll continue to believe that it's magic that makes this possible.

Nearby, a leaf on our dogwood tree offered an upside-down view of the front porch, complete with hanging flower basket and to the left of that, our front door.

I made three "journeys" to our front and back gardens this morning, seeking beauty in the natural world just outside my door. The "wee worlds" were my favorite images, but I also relished a fiery leaf -- one of the last -- on our witch hazel shrub, and enjoyed moving very slowly to within a few feet of a small rabbit, prudently positioned facing the space under the fence through which it comes and goes.

Time well spent!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.