Looking up

It's only the second time I've photographed the Sibelius monument from below and, in my defence, I've now realised more than six months later that my head is in the photograph. I guess I could re-edit it and re-upload it, but - to be honest - I cannae be bothered.

After our busy Saturday, we had quite a quiet day today, including a phonecall with Indonesia, a wander to the Monument and past Regatta (which had a queue out the door - boo, hiss, we'll just have to visit it during the week), and then a bunch of domestic things. I've caught up with most of my photo editing, and updated the new album on flickr.

It was grey when we went out, but by the afternoon the sun was shining, and it shone through until nearly 8pm, when it finally went down. The days are starting when we will have more light than most other people. Let's just hope we use it well :-) Just to demonstrate my obsession with the 10th floor view is still in place (I've taken a bunch of photgraphs out of the window or off the balcony today), I've added an extra. There were quite a few people out there on the ice today, which seems even more risky given that it was well above freezing today, especially when the sun was shining. We are due a few days of cold weather though, which might be our version of Beast from the East III.

And the bloody clocks have changed. I have to say that this always seems like a lot of fuss for nothing, including the messing up of our body clocks in a subtle but significant way. I will definitely struggle when the alarm goes off tomorrow at 7am, but I must be up and at my desk sharply as I really want to get that paper substantially finished tomorrow so I can sort out the references on Wednesday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.