RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

SOB - Cabo Day 4: A Change Of Pace

While these SOB trips are volleyball vacations, not every activity is about volleyball. After a three days of volleyball games on a hot beach, the gang is treated to an afternoon away from the courts. In Cabo we take a snorkel cruise followed by dinner in downtown Cabo San Lucas. A newly married friend from a previous trip asked me about taking some “trash the dress” photos during this time and I happily agreed. I wasn’t so sure it was a smart idea as I got onto a tippy kayak with my Canon 1D Mark IV cradled in my lap so I could capture the bride jumping from the top deck of our boat, but I was extremely glad I had agreed to shoot this couple when I managed to capture the above image (not with my 1D Mark IV which by this time was safely back onboard the big boat). These types of shots are surprisingly difficult, I had to delete a ton of attempts. In the end, however, it was worth all the effort!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.