Common Enchantments

By MaryElizaR

Playing with the Gypsy dog

We are having some yo-yo weather here..yesterday was nice, mid 60sF but sun and clouds and a cool wind..the rain started very early morning and the temp has not gotten above 45F plus drizzly and cloudy.   I managed to read a whole book between 10am and 4pm..only stopping to eat and throw some clothes in the wash.  

After I finished my book I went outside to get some fresh air (no rain at the time) and to throw the ball for the dog.   She brings it back to me but will not let go.    I thought this would make a good blip instead of flowers or birds.   

Tomorrow I am meeting some friends for lunch and then we are going to a big antique mall..I will take the camera for photo opportunities.   I have the 50mm prime lens on the camera for now..trying to be a little me creative and challenge myself.   Holding the camera and tugging the ball for the dog while trying to take a photo that was not completely blurred was the challenge for today! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.