Flying High*

I've been watching RAF At 100 presented by Ewan McGregor and his brother. I found it very interesting and have photographed many of the aircraft featured. I'm behind with blip as a result and will catch up with comments tomorrow.

I had a nice walk around the Blue House Farm nature reserve at Fambridge today, though the experience was marred for me by a woman who held forth at the top of her voice in all three hides. When I was approaching the third hide I could hear her from many yards away, squealing, laughing and talking very loudly. I had given her the benefit of the doubt a couple of times but in the end remonstrated with her. I heard her say that she is a member of a birding group when she was running down other birders, so she must know about hide etiquette. The encounter left a nasty taste in my mouth. :(

My pair of avocets in flight and my extra, which I think might be a barnacle goose or a goose hybrid in flight, were not taken from inside a hide. I've chosen to post them as they fit the *Flying High subtitle of the TV programme.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.