Big Sleep, Big Daddy

Big Daddy muntjac was fast asleep when I peered through the missing pane of glass in number thirteen disused glasshouse this morning. He woke as I climbed to get a shot. At first he just stared at me and then hauled himself to his feet and walked slowly out of sight into the undergrowth. His coat is looking a bit manky in places. Maybe he's just moulting. I also noticed that he seems to be missing part of his tail. The damage to his ears caused by the sharp incisors of his rivals can be seen.

This afternoon I went to walk my granddog as the family were out for the day. Frankie was raring to go and we had a very brisk march up to the top field and into a wooded area where we met a nice friendly Border Terrier. They had a lovely game. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.