Old Fox

Firstly the LTT News. I fear that my long-tailed-tits have deserted their exquisite nest. :( They finished it last weekend while I was out and about and I haven't seen anything of them since. I have seen Fat Face lurking. (Extras) Maybe they were put off by his constant presence? I'm so upset as I was looking forward to seeing them raise a brood in that beautifully constructed, soft and elastic barrel.

On a positive note I was delighted to see what I think is an elderly fox having a siesta in number thirteen glasshouse in the position that my one-eyed Reynard used to favour. I also snapped a little egret taking off from the bank of our neighbour's lake. That's a first. Backblipping still pending the visit of the BT broadband engineer.

Today's poem is Northern Lights by Jo Shapcott. My connection is really slow and I can't seem to find the poem online.

Strange that the poet wrote this about the Shetland Islands, where her painter MiL lived, before she had had a chance to visit her there. It must be wonderful to see the Aurora Borealis.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.