Too many people!

I was up and into London relatively early for the 'Judges; Outing!'  With the hour's time shift and a busy late night last night that was no mean feat. The train in was no problem apart from the fact that I was in the 'quiet ' carriage and, from one point on, it must have been the noisiest carriage in the train with relentless, loud conversations going on around me. If you want a long and in depth conversation - no problem - sit in a different carriage!  Which part of 'quiet' and 'carriage' do you not understand?

There were eight (Photography club) judges who met together in the Portrait Gallery - the aim of the day is mostly to meet socially and get to talk about life and the universe - on and off the judging circuit.  We wandered around the Victorian photographers exhibition for a while and then headed for lunch in the National Galley cafe next door.  After a long and lengthy lunch we went our separate ways; I wandered on into the National Gallery where I like the architecture.  I am still getting to know my new camera so played around with a few of the controls.  It was busy and seemed like the whole french student tourist world was in there - it was heaving.  A slow shutter snap sums it up!

This evening I have been to a concert in Berkhamsted. I should have been singing but my voice was not up to it so I was in the audience.  I loved it - French music, including the Durufle Requiem  - divine - you just can't beat a good Requiem!  Party afterwards - drink, food and chat - and I needed a large notice explaining why I hadn't been singing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.