Night Reflections

Today has been long and challenging!

Visit to mother in Suffiolk - where the journeys to and fro are always a trial - was especially bad with combinations of roadworks and accidents; it took 3 hours each way (I would expect to be done in under 2 hours).  I was home with about an hour to spare to grab a bite to eat before going over to Hemel to judge their colour print competition.

A quiet club - I thought they'd gone to sleep at one point - with a varied standard from brilliant to not so brilliant.  Most were friendly and appreciative of my time and efforts.  

There is a waterway along the main route which has recently been renovated and is quite smart - very quiet at 10 pm though.  I took a few snaps with my compact as I was leaving the venue - so not in the theme for Mono-Monday but better than nothing!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.