Berkeleyblipper

By Wildwood

Crazy Day

I'm afraid today's blip is a lot less beautiful than yesterday's. I took it while I had an ice pack on my knee after my physical therapy appointment. The view from the windows is of the East Bay hills--a lot prettier than my feet and knees!

We just signed a listing agreement to sell the only house we have owned in our entire marriage of almost fifty years. After joking and bursting into tears with our lovely realtor I feel that I am in a state of suspended animation. After OilMan rushed off to get his hair cut, she stayed and chatted with me. She said that what I was feeling was grief and that it is a normal part of this intense process.

I have to say that the professionals who have been helping us through this process have all been wonderful, caring people, and I am very grateful to them for being so understanding. The money guy knows exactly how to talk down OilMan when he loses it, and both realtors are women and very aware of the emotional aspects of such a move. #1 Daughter thinks I am a crazy lady and she is right too!

When I come out of my suspended animation, I will try to come up with a truly appropriate blip.



Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.