Fall Leaves Still Hanging On

Guess what kind of day I had today? Three guesses and the first two don't count. Well yes, busy. I didn't eat breakfast because I knew that I was going to a restaurant at lunch to celebrate my friend Eve's 83rd birthday. The party started just before noon and the restaurant had to add tables so many people arrived. Most of the ladies I didn't know. So it was fun meeting new people. There were four main groups at the party: her yoga group, the largest contingent, book club, neighbors and art buddies. I was in the last category and knew three other party goers who also paint with Eve. We all had fun and Eve loved every minute of the party.

When it was over I scooted home to take Arvin to a doctor appointment. His hip was acting up so it was time for a second cortisone shot. Then we went shopping at Costco and ate an early dinner there because I was too lazy to cook.

At home waiting was my new lens that arrived while I was out at Eve's party. This photo is with that new baby. I think it is going to be a winner. It better be as it was not cheap. But it is fast... f2.8 all through its range, from equivalent of 24-70mm. It was quite a splurge but I am very happy I got it. This beautiful color required very little post processing on my part.

Hope you all had a great day. And don't forget the "L" key if you want to see the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.