Along the Creek

After a morning of shopping and doing errands I took a long walk. I went down into Whatcom Falls Park and walked my favorite circle with a few variations. At one point I walked down to Whatcom Creek and enjoyed the beauty of the fall leaves. The stream was running quite fast which surprised me since the lake was low. I expect they are letting it get down a bit to handle any heavy rains we might have this winter. This photo is from one of my favorite spots where there is a tree with gnarly roots right at the edge of the creek. Luckily I had brought my widest lens with me so I was able to get the leaves close to the shore and the creek and trees as well. I love the colors this time of year. I walked by myself and was gone over two hours. It felt really good to be out in the beauty of nature. You will see more details looking at the large version.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.