Monday Tulips

So it’s Monday again. When I woke this morning it could have any day in the week. That’s the trouble about being a retired bus pass holder, all the days are more or less the same.
However once I had decided after some clever deduction that it was indeed a Monday, I wasted no time in kitting myself out in Lycra because Monday’s are gym days, proper gym days when my feminine glow drips off my face and even the backs of my hands sweat. It is not a good look which is why I try and do it at an hour when there are fewer people around.
My other proper gym day is a Friday, any other visits are less rigorous, and on the treadmill an alternative to walking the marches in the rain or snow.

His Lordship and I did venture out later to walk the marches, but cut the exercise short because it was too cold. We had been fooled by the sun streaming through the windows into thinking we could dispense with hats and gloves- wrong move when it feels like 5°. At least we have heating again indoors.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.