Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Woke up to a sunny day. When I was on the bus it started to snow. Half way into town, where I got of the bus, it almost stopped snowing. Just a stray flake or two... At my physiotherapist I found out that I have secondary pinching in one of the tendons in both my shoulders. Whoopee... So now I have to be careful when I do workout on my shoulders. There are positive notes... It'll get better if I do the workout correctly, and I don't have to use my least fav machine anymore. :)
Rather than going to the gym, I decided to take a walk home. It really was a lovely day! But... when I came to the tunnel under the road I need to get passed, there was a small flood. Lots of water and thin ice. I turned back, met a guy jogging with his dog, and I said to much water... he just smiled and jogged on. I met a lady and told her the same. She got a bit upset (I though: this is springtime!) and then the guy with the dog came to us. He was smiling and said he didn't want to take a swim, and I though 'I told you so!', but I just smiled politely. We all parted ways. The guy had a very happy and playful dog bouncing around, it was a fun to see.:)  I found a path and followed it. It was in the almost 'right' direction, so I thought I would come across a road eventually. Then I had two options... follow a fence and something that looked like a 'path', or walk longer in the wrong direction. I followed the 'path' along the fence. The path and fence parted ways and the path ended by a wide ditch...so I followed the ditch for a short while, climbing up a small hill, walking under a tree... walking through ankle deep snow... Finally the ditch narrowed and I could make a jump. I crossed a snowy field and finally ended up on a road I knew. Part of me wanted to turn back and head for the bus stop close by, but the other part of me though no... so I continued and when I had walked for an hour in total I felt that it was ok to take the bus the last part of the way home. I ended up on a bus I usually don't take, but I might do it again since it stopps closer to home than my usual one. 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.