Apples and Oranges

By Anitsirk

Not the best of photos... I took it with my iPhone on the way to the library. The white dot on the end of the branches is the moon... :D
I've gotten things done today. Not as much as I wanted, but still a lot! I didn't plant any seeds, but I have been to the library to leave books and pick one up, I've also been to the supermarket to ask if they'd gotten one of my mittens  - I lost one yesterday, one of my fav mittens...so I'm a bit annoyed. They didn't have it in the drawer for found stuff, but I'll ask a couple of more times to be sure. It's an Arc'teryx, and it's been with me for many years now. 
I've also fixed some more ginger/lemon/apple juice, and made lunches for two days. And, I've applied for 2 jobs and gotten a phone call from my supervisor at the Employment agency that he might have found a place for me to do practice, and the manager at this municipality department for sustainable ecology wasn't saying no to a possible employment - if they like me and I like them. That's such good news, BUT I'm not getting my hopes up until we had a meeting and they said yes. I really want to work with sustainable ecology so I'm keeping my fingers crossed... 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.