Words

Dull and gloomy after the splendour of yesterday so a day well spent on sorting out next well excursions. I think I'm down to my last 50 and they are all obscure and all involve a bit of travel. It might be up the M8 and a trip to Fermoy next!

Today's MonoMonday challenge is Words. I was going to take a photo of my bescrawled well notes and then I remembered this - a rather beautiful and completely authentic poster in Japanese script. Frustratingly I can't remember what it says but I do remember how it came about. It was actually a gift for Himself after we partook in a very elaborate tea ceremony. Back in the day when we, and several other families in the area, had wwoofers (world wide workers on organic farms), a young Japanese woman came to work  for some friends. She wanted to prepare an authentic Japanese tea ceremony and invited several of us . She looked wonderful in full kimono and had brought all the special equipment required with her from Japan - teapots, cups and of course the tea. I seem to remember it took an awful long time and involved much bowing and giggling, and our knees were wrecked from sitting on the ground for so long!  She had also made a couple of posters, one of which she eventually gave to Himself. A memorable occasion.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.