Mindseye

By Mindseye

Last one in is a sissy!

Another lovely day, glorious sunshine until mid afternoon when it started to cloud over a little, definitely some warmth in the sun too !

Once we had freed ourselves of the 500 letters that we had to post this morning, carried down to the Post Office in two large bags (annual letter to the Manchester Regions' retirees that hub sends out as Treasurer) we called into the Bank, called for a newspaper, then I went to get my holiday toes done, whilst hub went for a coffee. 

A new girl had started in the Beauticians today, she was very good, careful and thorough, but as a result took her longer than usual, hub was on his second coffee by the time I joined him! Toes are red with silver sparkles in case anyone is interested ;-)  We decided to have lunch in the café, jacket potato with tuna for me, Club sandwich for you know who!

Later we had a few last minute things to get before our hols, and I wanted to find some kind of box\basket storage for inside of a couple of the drawers in the bedroom, for toiletries and medicines etc. Found just what I wanted, they fit perfectly, all their contents now stowed away. On the walk back home we stopped off by the little lake in the middle of our estate in the hope of me finding a blip.  Imagine my delight when we spotted these little balls of fluff!!!

Hub has been downloading movies for on the plane, whilst I have been gathering stuff together....not packing until Wednesday though. We both got out in the garden for another hour later this afternoon, it was still really lovely.  Hubs planted up some First Early potatoes. 

We have not long since finished dinner, it was still light at 7.45 this evening.......it will be dark earlier on holiday, wont know whether I am coming or going !!! 

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.