Location

Pausing only for a few hours sleep in a hotel in Newcastle I headed straight for the station to travel to Manchester; I saw that the next train would be a Crosscountry that would take me to Leeds and thence a change to a Manchester train. I was standing by the platform idly wondering if any of the youngie66 clan might be working on it so that I could add to my collection of blips of them when the train came in and I caught sight of the driver giving me a cheery wave! It was the man himself, of course; what a pity I didn't have my camera out. He drove us smoothly and safely to Leeds through the fog - thanks, youngie! We had a brief chat before heading off for our respective trains, me to Manchester, him back to Edinburgh I guess.

Spent the afternoon in the Manchester office participating in a focus group (as you do). Afterwards I shared a taxi back to the station and got another couple of trains to.....Milton Keynes. I subsequently discovered that due to the complexities of our internal communication systems, a taxi had also been discovered waiting for me at the Leeds office. :-(

During the day I noticed this bug sitting on the outside of the plate glass window on the second floor of the office building. Perhaps he flew into the glass without seeing it and was feeling slightly stunned. Me too!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.