Wedding Shoes

I got married in these shoes, way back in the early nineties. Since then they’ve held me up at all sorts of socially crucial events - hatching, matching and dispatching, as the saying goes... as well as many a civic event. They’re good time served leather bottomed brogues.

And they’re all I have to offer for today, since I got home from North Wales to find my user profile on my iMac had become corrupt and all my personal files were inaccessible - unless they were also on the Network Server.

The Best Man’s speech, of course, was just sat on the Desktop. Happily, I’d taken a paper copy to Mum's to run it past her, and that turned out to be critically important. It’s the one copy the computer gremlins couldn’t get hold of. Phew.

Yes, I have photocopied it.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.