Ramblings and Mutterings

By ValleyAllBlack

Research D

Big D was better than Saturday, which was a relief.  I read, slept and read.

I’m also on some research project now to help improve the standard of care for patients.  Over the next 2 years I’m going to be part of it, 
hopefully I won’t be able to finish it if I can get a transplant.

I’ve joined a Facebook Support Group for Chronic Kidney Disease sufferers, as everyone was telling me it would be good to talk to other people going through the same thing.  I can see why, and I’ve even posted a few times with queries of my own.  I’m not sure it’s helping though, I’ve seen a few posts now which quite literally horrify me and it feels like I could be in this situation for years.

Sometimes too much information is a bad thing, don’t you think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.