Taking Tea

Taking tea this morning with daughter# 3 home from Oman on a flying visit.

Actually, while I was taking tea, she was sipping hot water, hoping to mitigate the effects of an overindulgence of wine last night in the get together with daughters,
1, 4 and 5, # 2 being absent for home duties in Rannoch.

It's taken me quite a long time to get used to the fact that the family can gather together like this without my presence being required.

I suppose it's mission accomplished in the sense that the family can bond without me, but it is difficult not to feel that the matriarch should be in attendance, in the midst of her flock.

I would dearly love to have been a fly on the wall and listen to what was said, especially any adverse remarks, if any, about me-- well on second thoughts, maybe better not.
I may yet get an inkling from Daughter#1 as we drive up to Elgin together on Sunday, although I expect she will be diplomatic.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.