Something different for today

Not so different I suppose, it's motorbikes!
Before we set off on yesterdays ride my instructor asked me about oil and water levels while doing pre-ride checks. He wanted to know how, and where, I would top them up.
I said 'Oh, they are under here but it's all a nightmare to get at'.
So, last night I got my handbook out and checked up and found, actually it's not so difficult.
A couple of pins to release and they just pull off. 
The side in the photographs is for the water. Remove the shiny bit by pulling the rear and sliding forward. The grey bit behind it has the two pins and then it just pulls off. You can see the cap of the coolant tank just left of centre.
The other side is even easier, just remove the shiny bit, which is also how you get to the spark plugs.
It has encouraged me to think about taking the white fairing off the top to see what's underneath, handy to be able to do as the battery is under the left hand side.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.