Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

More elephants

Well, after 2 weeks traveling with an impossible choice of which photo I could use for the blip, I suppose it was not unusual that nothing jumped out at me here at home. We mostly tried to recover, after sleeping from 8:30 to 6:00! (that's a lot for me..) We did manage a fine row in our boat on calm water - with jackets on! - did the laundry, grocery shopping and bought some little REI compass/thermometers to send with the next UW trip to the same lodge in Zambia for the guides who coveted Herb's, and delivered to the UW alum staff person who is leaving on that trip on sat., and then the energy ran down. ......
Thinking about our fabulous trip I started going through and organizing (and deleting many) of my 3000+ photos, --SO...... here is the cool large tablecloth at least that what I'm going to use it for...) I bought in the indoor craft market at Victoria Falls from this lovely woman (on the left) who was soft spoken and not at all pushy - I was happy to pay her -(played that bargaining game just a little )- -not sure what the process is, some sort of resist that makes it a bit stiff like paint, but she insists it can be washed and ironed on the wrong side. I had no idea I would be seeing the hundreds of elephants in a few days. This will remind me of all those wonderful encounters with this highly intelligent and surprisingly nimble creature...that I fell in love with....little did I know that then....
I put this together after dinner last night but for some reason the internet wasn't working for a short while, and I was falling asleep so gave up. But it's now 5:30 am and I'm ready for the day. It's pitch dark and cold and rainy........

Edt: I got Blipcentral to switch the blip from Oct 11 to the 9th when it was really taken --there was a problem with the blip app and IOS6 which finally did get fixed..... so have filled in the 11th with something from that day..... for the sense of completion.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.