Aquamarine/Nanna K's Day

By NannaK

Under the Viaduct

My blip from yesterday was suspended most of the day because it had a border. I never thought of that after I put my Chicago Mosaic on top of the Seattle Sky --but it's fixed and back up now.....

Yes, today was Fiona tuesday - since I still can't walk that well after inuring my foot, I was planning on staying home (and fixing the suspension...!) while H took her for the morning outing. Not her usual routine, she absolutely refused to go unless I came along. So..... I managed to get in the car and bring a book and just sat in the parking space while they went to the Aquarium for an hour. We park under the Alaska Way Viaduct, which just yesterday is starting to be demolished and replaced by tunnels that run along the waterfront. This was something to contemplate while the cars were driving on this part over my head. The viaduct has the very best views of the city and Puget Sound, right now traffic is a mess being diverted, but I suppose when it's done it will be a much more open people friendly space. the Aquarium is right below the Pike Place Market so this area will be a major focus I'm sure. It's been many years in the planning - we have voted and then voted again on the plan. The viaduct is not safe in case of earthquakes - I also thought of that as I sat under it for an hour.

So his is my homage to this familiar spot for us. We'll see Fiona for a bit on Friday so will do her blip then, when I trust I am more mobile.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.