RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

Los Cabos Airport Roof

South of the Border Volleyball officially ended yesterday, so today was all about traveling home for the staff and few remaining guests. We all fly out of the Los Cabos airport, but I'm the only one who uses the domestic terminal - the roof of which is pictured here. I can remember a time when there was only single terminal, this one. It has since been remodeled, then rebuilt after the hurricane three years ago, to incorporate this fabric roof. Light-filled and airy, it is a very fitting design for this area. Of course, the minute I pulled out my camera I was told by security that photography was not allowed. Fortunately, I had already captured this image. Why do airport designers make the architecture so interesting if one is not allowed to take photos of it?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.