RSD Photo's SoCal Life

By rsdphotography

One Of The Hordes

I was just one of many, many people coming to the beach for Semana Santa on my overnight bus ride from Guadalajara to Zihuatanejo. Eight hours is a long time to spend on a bus, even one as comfortable as this. Luckily, for the first time in five trips back and forth for SOB, I had half the trip with a seat to myself, not picking up a companion until we reached Urápan. This bit of luck allowed me to sleep pretty well, but I was still plenty tired when we arrived at 5:30 AM. This is the scene after every bus trip I have ever taken in Mexico. The checked luggage, which can include everything from real bags, to crates, to garbage sacks, is offloaded piece by piece by one guy (barely visible in the opening), who actually compares the claim check number with the tag on the bag before allowing you to take it. Much more secure than the airport where anyone could walk out with any bag.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.