Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Swirls

I've had a real honest to goodness blipmeet today - albeit a very brief one! Turnx3 is in Dubai and I got to meet her and her husband at the start of her Big Bus Tour. We will meet again tomorrow for a proper chat and catch up!

As we were in the area, I popped into the local telco to get Nano SIMs for G & me as we are both going to switch over to Android. It's going to be painful.

My blip is of the glass feature we passed on the way back to the car. I love it and it was quiet enough in the Mall to capture it bathed in sunlight, without any shoppers.

A quietish, getting-things-done day followed. Much needed too. It was actually great to do some of the ironing and reflect on the events of last week! So much to be thankful for.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.