Cailleach

By Cailleach

Ewes by date.....

After 2 delightful years, I have closed the doors on WildWed....for now at least.

It occurred to me that someone else might be desperate to give blipworld their weekly challenge but couldn't, because Wednesdays were 'taken'.

Obviously, it's the law that a challenge has to start with the first letter of the day you do it ('Squidgy Wednesday', for example, would be immediately banned). But what if someone out there wanted to start 'Woolly Wed' (where we all snap our favourite socks). Or 'Wilting Wed' (dead flowers). 'Wobbly Wed' (tummies and chins). 'Whingey Wed' (no photo - just a list of things that really piss you off) etc etc.

And then I had an idea. We've all got old photos lying around....fading 35mm snaps, instant Polaroids, old family black and whites....which we can't backblip because we haven't a clue when they were taken.

What if we could post them here, with the associated stories/memories, once a week....re-photographing if necessary, to get round the 'taken today' rule?

I've emailed the Head Blippers to make sure it's ok...and if they have no objection, I'm going to kick off next week with a photo of a pumpkin which is bigger than I am!

And adhering strictly to the alliteration rule....I'm calling the new challenge 'Whensday'.

Waddya think?

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.