Wishful Thinking

I was officially dumped today by His Lordship in favour of his brother. He has travelled up to Perth to go walking while I am left, not at all reluctantly, to my own devices.
One of these involved a visit to one of my friends of many talents whose home bears witness to a multitude of beautiful crafty and innovative things.
It never fails to amaze me what she can do with dried tea bags or labels off clothes. She is the kind of person, who on a long train journey or flight, will knit a gossamer fine shawl on a circular needle; never an idle moment and definitely no television watching.

This rotund gentleman relaxing in beach attire on the quirky tray which delivered my cup of coffee appealed to me on several levels, not least because the official outside ‘feeling like’ temperature was 4°. It cheers me up to think that perhaps somewhere, people not wearing cold weather gear are able to lie comfortably in the sun and not just on a ceramic tray.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.