Whose a Lucky Mother?

Mothering Sunday is coming early to the Dower House.
Being a signed up member of O2 priority, enabled me to claim a free box of Thornton’s chocolates to give to my Mother. Now it follows that since she has been dead for nearly 35 years, I feel able to claim them for myself.

No sooner had I carried my booty home from Thornton’s in Town than a long rectangular package, pushed through my letter box, was found to be a box of flowers from son#1 in Elgin. They looked pretty limp but soon came to life when I put them in a vase of water with the added flower food and tomorrow they will be positively blooming.

I was made very aware how life can change for the worse in an instant when I visited one of my close school friends in hospital after a small bleed on her brain a fortnight ago. She is relatively lucky to be recovering well, but there still may be some residual weakness in her limbs. It will be a challenge for her to regain her busy active life again.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.