REFLECTIONS

I had a lovely morning meeting up with my friend, Lin, for a coffee and chat and it was good to be able to relive our holiday again.  

Then I wandered down into the town centre in order to change the US Dollars we hadn’t used.  On the way, I saw some great reflections in a barber’s shop, which make it look as if our Town Hall building, the tree and the car are all “in” the shop.  I doubt I would even have noticed these reflections had I not been looking out for a Blip and I wonder if anyone else saw what I did?

I am now about to try and sort through some of the photographs I took whilst we were on holiday - to try and get rid of any duplicates before getting some printed off to go in an album - I think this could be quite a long job!

“What we do see 
     depends mainly on what we look for…..
In the same field the farmer will notice the crop, 
     the geologists the fossils, 
          botanists the flowers, 
               artists the colouring, 
                    sportsmen the cover for the game. 
Though we may all look 
     at the same things, 
          it does not all follow 
               that we should see them.” 
John Lubbock : British Anthropologist, 1834-1913
The Beauties of Nature and the Wonders of the World We Live in

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.