TEA AND COFFEE CATCH-UP

Debbie and I worked together some years ago and although we try to keep in touch with one another - sometimes life gets in the way!  

After having to postpone our meeting a couple of weeks ago, we met today in a coffee shop at the Orbital Centre and had a lovely time just chatting and catching up with each other and hearing what's been going on in our lives. 

Before we knew it, almost two hours had gone by and we both agreed we mustn't leave it so long before we do it again. 

Although I'm almost old enough to be Debbie's Grandma, it made me feel quite young to be with her. She has two young children and as we chatted it reminded me of when our two boys were small - over 40 years ago now - we have the same values and standards and just as I wanted the best for my boys, she wants the best for her children. 

She is planning a new venture and I do hope it takes off - she deserves to make a success of it - and I'm sure more will be revealed as and when it does.  I took several photographs with my new camera on the way to meet Debbie, but liked this one I took of her with my phone.

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to be with me this morning, Debbie - this one is for you:

"You are never too old 
     to set another goal
          or to dream 
               a new dream."
C.S. Lewis

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.