I THINK IT'S FAIR TO SAY.....

…..that this tulip along with the others given to me by my friend, Caroline, on the 10th March, have now come to the end of their life.  I blipped them previously on the 11th March and have enjoyed them on my kitchen windowsill, but decided that today they needed to go on their next journey to the compost heap.

I thought they still looked rather beautiful, even in their decaying state and of course, took about 50 photographs before I was satisfied with this one.

The sun is shining now, but Mr. HCB tells me that more showers are forecast, so I am all the more amazed that after the torrential rain and even hail and some snow on Saturday and Sunday, we had such a glorious day on Good Friday for our Passion Play.  We were truly blessed.

I want to take this opportunity to thank all my Blip friends for being so patient with me - I have done very little commenting over the last few weeks, firstly because I had an awful virus, which left me feeling very tired, and secondly, because rehearsals for the Passion Play were tiring and emotional.  I hope that I will soon catch up with your journals, but it may take a while.

In the meantime, thank you for all your lovely comments, good wishes, stars and hearts, which were very much appreciated.  You are a great bunch of people.

Remember,
     anyone can love you
          when the sun is shining,
but it’s during the storms
     that you find out
          who cares for you.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.