When the Sun comes Up

Last night I went to get petrol in the car before the huge influx of visitors coming to Warbirds Over Wanaka.  This morning I was at the supermarket at opening time, 7.30 am, thus missing the rush.  On the way home the sun was peeping through the clouds.  The only other photographs I have taken today is of the old war planes.  The first formation was this morning, I just got them in the photo and no more.  The second one was taken this afternoon, another practice.

I mowed the lawns, went to morning tea with my photography friends, went to the green waste with lawn clippings and weeds.  When I collected little 'h' from school, we went to the nursery and bought some plants, a hydranga and some cyclamen.  We will plant them now, then head out to Luggate.  Let's hope the traffic isn't too bad.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.