tomhutts

By tomhutts

Stocking up

Today was my second day of university. It was ‘German language and culture’ and it didn’t start until 5:30pm.
I occupied the rest of my day with menial tasks. I accidentally spent €12 on coffee beans, I bought some cheap toiletries, and I bought ingredients for pizza.
5:30 finally rolled around and we all arrive in the class pretty tired. The teachers is chipper and engaging, so we all quickly perk up. I always hated learning French in school, it was always so confusing. Why has a table got a gender? It put me off learning a language. But being here in Germany has sparked motivation and curiosity, I really want to learn.
We finished at 7pm. The Germans really do things differently, I could not imagine getting out of a lecture past 5pm back home.
I went home and made my pizza dough. I bought enough ingredients to feed me for the week. I was planning on alternating between two pizzas. Tonight was salami, mozzarella, mushroom, and chorizo.

I got into bed at 11pm and realised that this was the only photo I had taken today. I can’t even be bothered cropping or editing it, so enjoy this unfiltered insight to my life.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.