Pictures & Woodwork.

By PeterB

Tosca.

     This is 'Tosca' a Harlequin Great Dane who was the family pet back in the 1970's and 80's.
     This shot of her, I took with my film camera then and had a print done and framed and which now hangs on our landing wall. A photo of a photo, and the print is showing its age and I was most reluctant to take it out of the frame to take the shot , so I did a little bit of work on it in Ps but not too much to spoil it.  
     Tosca was a gentle giant and well trained by my Mother who adored the breed. She was at times quite mischievous but had loads of character. 
      She was also an excellent guard to all of us and especially to my Mother when she took her for her long walks.
Tosca was the second great Dane we had as a family, but I also have a photo printed and framed of Bertha our first great Dane, very early 1970's I will, at sometime, post a shot of her soon. 

My apologies for the lack of commenting but have had a week of appointments at the surgery and hospital. I have been looking at your journals in the meantime.

I hope you all have a nice and peaceful Easter and a great weekend as well.
Take care.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.