Onwards and upwards....

By Yana1

1251. AYWMC Homework!

The homework this week is all about lighting so I decided to take a look at using my trusty LED lights at home....the exercise suggested using an egg but I just didn't trust myself not to break the egg whilst I was setting up the shots!  So I used this little Easter bunny tea light holder to try out the lighting from 6 different directions....I preferred this one lit from above so here is my Blip for today....

A busy but slightly frustrating day....we took delivery of a new mobile WiFi device yesterday and after much messing about and phone calls to Virgin to get it connected....we managed to get it working but then discovered that none of our devices could send or receive emails using it!  So another phone call to Virgin to cancel the 12 month contract on the device and start looking again for an alternative which hopefully will work!  We have now ordered another one this time from Vodafone and will collect it tomorrow....the idea behind these is that we will now take our own WiFi on holiday with us so we won't have to rely on dodgy hotel and resort connections....but only if we can get it to work properly.  I do have to say that Virgin's support is absolutely awful after we were passed to no less than 6 different people and none of them had a clue what we were talking about!  Oh well...back to the drawing board.

I've not been a great Blip buddy of late and I am struggling to find the time to view and comment on journals...sorry I will get back up to speed soon

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.