Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Wild cat

Today I took Hazel for a ball-throwing session in the park.  She came back with so much liquid mud splashed up her legs and over her back she had to be hosed down when we got home.

Rather hilariously, on our way out down by the stream, we saw this moggy stalking beetles or mice under a large sheet of corrugated that was flapping half off a junkyard building.  I liked its green eyes and the brown smudge round its whiskers, as though it had shoved its nose into something it shouldn't have done.  And also that, typically cat, it didn't want to get wet, but did want to play tiger!

As you'll see, I have turned my comments off again for a short while, having hit another tired patch.  Please forgive the lack of comments, therefore, but know I will be looking at your journals.

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.