The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Muscari,, outside a shop in Syroud

Today it has mostly been raining. I walked down to the cinema to see Murder on the Orient Express (the new one) at the oldie's club. It was a delightful two hours of escapism, despite being totally OTT in places. I loved the locations and the 1930s styling. Poirot appeared to have Asperger's or OCD, and spent time measuring his breakfast boiled eggs to make sure they were symmetrical in volume, and asking officials to straighten their tie, but this trait made him into a very good detective. His moustache was ludicrous, and not at all convincing.

When I came out, the rain had begun. I got soaked on the way home, but resisted the lure of the bus. Back here, the most energetic thing I've done so far is cleaning the hob and booking Sunday lunch at the pub. We don't eat lamb. I hope there'll be plenty of choice.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.