Burwick Mill

It was snowing first thing this morning, but it was wet and didn't last long.  The day got better, with some sunny spells and the wind died down.  The first of the borrowing days, so not so good for May! 

I was busy in the museum office this morning, and scanning photos from the Walter Scott collection.  I was working on the desk for the afternoon, and it was a busy day with a cruise ship in Lerwick.  After tea, me and Sammy headed out for a hike up over the hill and headed to Burwick.  I did a beach clean on my way home.  The fire is on, and feet are up now for the night. 

A fine night for a walk through the hills, and Sammy was enjoying sniffing for rabbits.  I was shocked at the amount of plastic on the beach, and needed a distraction, so headed up the burn. I do love this old water mill that sits on the burn.  The roof is in need of repair, but overall it's in good state.  I also love the brig over the burn, and wonder who has walked over it.  The Old water mill, Burwick.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.