Life in Sunny Dubai

By GadgetKid

Satwa Roundabout

Went back to the hairdresser today, armed with my camera as I reckoned in a Beauty Salon, I cant go wrong with getting a pink blip. I did - nail polish in every shade of pink you could imagine.

However, on my way home, waiting at a traffic light (with barely any traffic as it is Eid), I was able to capture this... Satwa Roundabout all lit up and the skyscrapers at the start of Sheikh Zayed Road with Burj Khalifa on the extreme right in full view. You'll have to go large to see the pink trousers that the lady with the buggy is wearing!

Thank you very much for kind words, stars and favs for my 200th. Through a tough and challenging year, blip has been a really good discipline and distraction and its been great making new "friends" and organising my thoughts.

As we're coming to the end of October, I thought it might be good as part of the Pink Challenge, to post a picture of someone you know personally who is undergoing breast cancer treatment or has survived it. On either the 30th or 31st of October. No pressure!

Thanks for stopping by.

Satwa is a very vibrant and colourful area of Dubai and leads into very posh Jumeirah...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.