My Year

By Dunworkin

Can you Believe it!

Had a good night out last night. Went to Prashads vegetarian Indian restaurant in Bradford, and very good it was too, considering I'm an omnivore.

I should have checked before I went as I didn't realise they didn't have a drinks's licence either, so got a bit of a surprise when I ordered a beer! Still, no problems over driving home.

This morning decided I'd better burn a few calories so went for my usual constitutional up the hill, where I saw the subject of my BLIP.

Can you tell what it is?

Thought not. A few weeks ago metal thieves drove down the road and lifted every drain cover they could, leaving these dangerous car traps on the side of the road. Why do they do it when they are only going to get a few coppers for each one?

Anyway today they have been replaced. They are covers for the drains on the main road. They are made of some sort of artificial compound, which obviosly has strength, but probably no scap value to metal thieves.

The lengths we have to go to to foil these low lives.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.